IBAB’s Scientific Advisory Board is a rich blend of prominent members of academia and the biotechnology industry. They bring to us perspectives rooted in current scientific trends, help us stay focused on our path of scholarship and help shape our vision of the future.

  • Dr. T S Balganesh

    President, Gangagen Biotechnologies Pvt Ltd, Bengaluru

  • Prof. Alok Bhattacharya

    Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi

  • Prof. Nagasuma Chandra

    Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru

  • Dr. Amit Dutt

    Tata Memorial Centre, ACTREC, Mumbai

  • Prof. Mythily Ramaswamy

    ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru

  • Prof. D N Rao

    Former Divisional Chairman, Biological Sciences,Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru

  • Prof. Mukund Thattai

    National Centre for Biological Sciences, TIFR, Bengaluru

  • Prof. K V Venkatesh

    Indian Institute of Technology - Bombay, Mumbai